Uncategorized

Patio Vibez Pt. 2

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

heybabesSorry y’all! I meant to compile this blog post a long time ago but you know, life gets in the way! Anyways, this is the part two to this post here. I am going to share some more of my favorite patios in OKC currently! Don’t worry y’all, you still have plenty of time to hit up these patios since Oklahoma does not get too cool until about late September- early October. So read on and then head on out to these amazing spots!!

The Hall’s Pizza Kitchen

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
THIS CAKE THO.
Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
View from the rooftop patio.

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
The Samson + Rose

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

This pizza hot spot is amazing!! The interior of the pizza shop is absolutely adorable but I am a patio girl so I thought I would check out the hype of their rooftop patio. Y’all it did not disappoint!! Gorgeous views and the patio is lined with twinkle lights and flowers. It would be a great place to go on a first date or a fiftieth date! It gives off romantic vibes and the food is superb. We had our pizza made half and half. We tried the “Samwise” and the “Beat the Heat” and this is some of the BEST pizza I have ever had. The Samwise sounds interesting but tastes AMAZING! It includes rosemary roasted potatoes, caramelized onions, bacon, cream cheese, whole milk mozzerella, parmigiano reggiano, and balsamic reduction… are you drooling yet?? I know I am. I think this was my favorite of the two but the Beat the Heat is absolutely perfect as well… so I don’t know. On the Beat the Heat comes, smoked chicken, roasted jalapeños, bacon, cream cheese, whole milk mozzerella, parmigiano reggiano, and sriracha. Ok, drooling again! This pizza definitely has a kick to it but I love spicy so it was perfect for me. Jeff and I split one pizza, half Beat the Heat and half Samwise, and it was the a great amount for two people. I had two pieces (I had to try both!) and Jeff had the rest. The server told us it would taste good reheated by Jeff was alllll about it! I will give it to him, it was our first cheat meal of the week! It was sooooo worth it! I had rose with my meal and Jeff had his favorite beer. I would rate this patio and restaurant a 10 out of 10 y’all!

Put A Cork In It

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetpatiovibes20

Jeff took me here on one of our first dates and we keep coming back to it! We love this place. It is perfect for a cute cozy little date night and the patio is right on the Bricktown canal! How cool is that? I love eating and drinking on a patio by the water. Bricktown is one of the most family-friend, fun districts in Oklahoma City and it also has places like Put a Cork In It for the adults!! They have free wine tastings, an amazing wine selection that is all local, and delicious cheese plates! The names of the wines represent Oklahoma so well too! My favorite wines they serve are, the Bricktown Pinot Noir, Skinny Dip, Red Dirt Road, and Outlaw Malbec. SOOOOO GOOOOD! They also have special wines that they feature and rotate in and out. If they have it, ask for the port wine. It is amazing! We have been to so many wineries but for good reason this one is our favorite in Oklahoma City!

The Jones Assembly

1patiovibes4Processed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 preset

The Jones Assembly has been a blessing to Oklahoma City! I had been following the opening of this place for months before its doors actually opened. This place boast food, spirits, and music and it does not disappoint in any area! If you visit Oklahoma City, you  HAVE to go to The Jones. I made reservations for their opening weekend the moment I could. (I may or may not have message The Jones via their Instagram, no shame!!). My sister, her husband, Jeff and I all tried the place out together. It was fantastic. The place is huge. It is two stories tall with a balcony patio (I die) and a giant patio with access to the gorgeous bar. The place has a huge stage both indoors and outdoors for performers to do their thang. Big names come to The Jones and I am most excited about Willie Nelson and Third Eye Blind! The food here is extravagant. I tried the mushroom pizza and it did not disappoint! I also got the caesar salad before and it was huge!! To drink I tried the frose and it made me sooooo happy! It was delicious and the ice was on point!

Aurora Breakfast Bar & Backyard

1patiovibes5patiovibes17

This place blew my mind!! I was excited to try it but it exceeded my expectations!! We went for brunch and I am so glad because they had their biscuits. I had the Veggie biscuit and it was yummy! It was both savory and sweet which I was a fan of. I usually prefer savory for breakfast but the little hint of heirloom tomato jam was amazing! These biscuits were topped with white bean hummus, fresh avocado, tomato heirloom jam, cucumber, feta, and mouthwatering runny egg! I was in heaven!! They also have a variety of coffee, teas (matcha!), and alcoholic beverages. I went basic and had the mimosas but my boyfriend had an amazing coffee alcoholic beverage that he was raving about! Go here for brunch, breakfast, or lunch! You will be happy you did and so will your tastebuds!

Let me know what you think of these places in the comments. Have you been? What did you think? What are some patios I should try out and feature? Let me know dolls!!

signature

 

 

Leave a comment