Uncategorized

Patios Vibez Pt. 1

Hello y’all!

There is just something super fun and special about enjoying drinks and a bite to eat outside on a patio, am I right?! I love patios and I frequent them often, especially in OKC.

Everyone is always asking me, “Candace, where is a good patio in OKC with great drinks and the best atmosphere?” So, I thought I would round up some places on here that if you’re local to OKC you must try out!!! These are in no particular order and they all have features, food, and drinks that make them unique. (Also, I apologize for the picture quality, as much as I love food, I am not the best at taking pictures of it! Part 2 should have better pictures, I promise!) Links to all restaurants are available so you can check out their full menu and more details about each place (such as location, allergy concerns, dining options, etc.) None of this is sponsored and as always, all opinions are my own!

Revolución Taqueria & Cantina

This place is one my absolute favorite restaurants to grab a good drink and a bite to eat! If you are in the OKC area, visiting or living here, you HAVE to go try it out! I can come to this place multiple times a week and not get sick of it! (I don’t know if I should be embarrassed to admit that or not?! haha).

Food

Their tacos are delicious and they have so many options. My favorite taco is the Chicken Tinga taco. It has this awesome crema sauce on it that just cannot be beat. Plus, the portion sizes of the tacos are great! I usually just have one because one can fill me up! They also serve this amazing popcorn before your meal comes out that is just mouthwatering! It is sweet and spicy and I can never get enough. If you are looking for more appetizer options, I suggest the Queso Fundido or Jose’s Famous Nachos! If you are looking for a dairy-free app, try the House-Made Guacamole sans queso fresco, Ceviche, or the House Salsa & Chips. You will not be disappointed!!

Drinks

I love their boozy snow cones they have currently! I have tried the banana one and the margarita one and they both were soooo good. They even come with their own little shovel and are so colorful! Beware: They can get messy and are really strong!! Their house margarita is always my go-to, on the rocks or frozen! They also have great Mexican beer choices as well! The Adios Felicitas is one of my go-to drinks here, it contains Tito’s, strawberries, cilantro, lemon, and soda water! Perfect if you are trying to keep it light but still indulge in a drink.

revolucion

(Boozy Snow Cone and the delicious popcorn!)

Cultivar

I love how Cultivar gets their ingredients from local sources. They have fresh, delicious options with a Mexican twist.  Their motto is “From farm to fire” and you can really tell that this is true by the quality of their food and the ingredients they use. This was one of my go-to places when I lived downtown. It is always quick and always hits the spot.

Food

You can build your own burrito, burrito bowl, or salad. Plus, they have tacos, quesadillas, tortilla soup, tostadas, and so much more. I usually build my own burrito bowl and have them throw in whatever I am feeling that day! Their chips and queso are AMAZING, so I would definitely try it out when you stop by!

Drinks

When I go with my boyfriend, we usually share a pitcher of their house margaritas on the rocks. Let me tell you, these margaritas are bomb and they are strong! They have a full bar and plenty of beer options too!

Fassler Hall

That atmosphere at Fassler is what really gets me to keep coming back! This place is basically a giant patio with the occasional live bands and always great vibes!

Food

Brunch at Fassler is where it is at! I suggest the bacon, egg, and cheese breakfast taco! If you aren’t there in time for brunch, I would recommend the pretzel with the smoked gouda cheese sauce! So yummy!! I also love the duck fat fries! They do not disappoint and are definitely big enough to share.

Drinks

I love the Stieghl Radler beer they have here!! One usually fills me up but that’s because they serve their beers in half liter and liter size mugs!! I definitely recommend you try this beer! On days when I know beer and my stomach won’t get along, I usually grab a cider! During brunch, I am all about their mimosa bar! They have various juices to choose from and they give you a carafe of champagne!

The Yard

The Yard is an urban beer garden that has various food trucks that come through that are all local to Oklahoma! You do not want to miss out though because they have some amazing ones that come through.

Drinks

THE BEERMOSA. Seriously, this drink is THE BEST! It is one of my go-to drinks when I get to The Yard and I highly recommend it. The Rose All Day drink is a close second favorite of mine but is honestly equally as delicious!

theyrd6

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset(Beermosas)

theyard5

(Rosé All Day)

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

(Beermosas)

theyard3theyard2

(Rosé All Day)

Mama Roja

The patio at Mama Roja is absolutely breathtaking! This restaurant sits right next to the gorgeous Lake Hefner! I love watching the sailboats sail by while I enjoy a cocktail and some delicious Mexican food! You should go here just for the patio alone. The food and drinks are absolutely amazing too!! The service here has always been great as well.

mamaroja6mamaroja5mamaroja4mamaroja3mamaroja2

Food

If you go for brunch, you need to get the brunch quesadilla!! Trust me! I ask for mine without sausage but it is probably delicious with it! For lunch or dinner, I usually order the chicken fajitas, but I recommend sharing these with someone else! If you feel like splurging, the fire roasted chicken chimichanga is worth a try!!

Drinks

The house margaritas are so delicious and complement the patio feelings. I would say if you come here, you need to try the swirl. It is a mixture of margarita and sangria and it is delightful!!  The bomb pop margarita is also super delectable and very instagram pic worthy, if you know what I mean!

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

(The Swirl)

Check back soon for more patio restaurant reviews and recommendations! For now, I will list them below in case you want to check them out sooner than later!! If you have any questions about any of the places I have recommended, please leave a comment! I promise to get back to you as soon as I can!

I hope you guys have enjoyed this post and let me know if you love any of these places as well! If you are not from OKC but are planning a visit, definitely check these places out!!

Other favorites coming soon:

The Bleu Garten

Barrio’s Fine Mexican Dishes

Packard’s All American Kitchen

The Pump

The Mule

Redrock Canyon Grill

Republic

Aurora Breakfast Bar & Backyard

The Hall’s Pizza Kitchen

Sidecar

Peloton

The Union at SOSA

10 thoughts on “Patios Vibez Pt. 1”

Leave a comment