Uncategorized

The CHILL

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

Hey y’all!

So I was super fortunate to team up with a local OKC business that happens to be co-owned by one of my sorority sisters in my pledge class! How awesome right?

Before I tell you all about The CHILL, I thought I would let you hear from the owner herself first!

“The CHILL is a locally owned snow cone stand. We have three owners, my brother, my brother’s best friend, and myself (Ashley). We all love working together and most importantly we love community. We are from Oklahoma City and we value the little things. Something so small as getting a snow cone is a memorable moment for families and friends. We want our stand to be a tool for families and friends to create memories together. When I think of my childhood summers, I think of my best friend’s slug bug with the top down, driving to our local snow cone stand. We hope to create memories like these for others.”

-Ashley

This girl is so inspiring and the story behind the snow cone stand is just amazing! It is great to see people running businesses for more than just money. With that being said, I just knew I had to collaborate with this business and spread the word!

When I went, I chose the XL Tiger’s Blood snow cone c/o The CHILL. My favorite flavor!!! They also have loyalty cards for their customers and a 4 person snow cone bucket coming soon! I know I cannot wait to share that with some friends. The snow cone stand also has a drive thru if you aren’t feeling like getting out in the heat but still want a tasty treat (see what I did there? haha). They also have a cute little picnic table for you to enjoy your snow cones with friends. I cannot wait to see how this company will expand and develop in the years to come!

After seeing these photos, I know you’re going to want a snow cone after so head over to The CHILL located at 10443 N. May Ave. Oklahoma City, OK ASAP!

Instagram handle: @thechillshavedice

Processed with VSCO with p5 presetProcessed with VSCO with p5 presetthechillProcessed with VSCO with p5 presetProcessed with VSCO with p5 presetProcessed with VSCO with p5 presetProcessed with VSCO with p5 presetProcessed with VSCO with p5 preset

XOXO, C

casualwithcandace

2 thoughts on “The CHILL”

Leave a comment